Company Staff

A world-class opera company only achieves artistic excellence with great leadership. The Dallas Opera is no exception. Building an opera company over a half-century takes the cooperation and dedication of several groups of people.

Keith Cerny
General Director & CEO

Emmanuel Villaume

Music Director

Nicole Paiement
Principal Guest Conductor
Senior Staff

Daphne Alexander
Chief Financial Officer

Drew Field
Technical Director & Head
of Artistic Operations

Carrie Ellen Adamian
Marketing Director

Gae Whitener
Development Director

Suzanne Calvin
Media & PR Director

John Toia
Production Director

John Harpool
Director of Budgeting & Assistant
Chief Financial Officer
Board of Directors and Board of Trustees

Office of the General Director & CEO

Executive Assistant to the General Director & CEO
Lindsey Simmons


Casting & Hart Institute Manager
David Lomeli

Artistic Planning & Chorus Manager
Meredith Wallace

Artistic Relations & Special Projects Associate
Laura Watson

Planning & Contracts Associate
Jennifer Quintard

Rehearsal & Audition Coordinator
Cayley Carroll


Associate Director of Development & Planned Giving
Eva James Toia

Major Gifts Officer
Susan McIntyre

Individual Giving Officer
Tracey Hull

Interactive Fundraising Manager
Matt Becher

Corporate Relations Manager
Virginia Mudge

Special Events Manager
Tracy Mott

Executive Assistant to the Director of Development
Meghann McLinden

Grants Manager/Special Events Associate
Katy Lemieux

Development Specialist
Abigail Birkett

Marketing and Communications

Marketing Manager
Victoria Eiker

Web Developer
Christian Anderson

Communications Manager
Celeste Hart

Senior Manager, Ticketing and Patron Services
Jerry Downey

Patron Services Specialist & Graphic Designer
Paul Semrad

Patron Services Specialist
Lacey Valle

Patron Services Assistant
Christopher Semmelbeck

Production Photographer
Karen Almond

The Perot Foundation Education and Community Outreach Programs

Senior Manager Community Outreach
Shelly Garcia

Education Program Senior Manager
Kristian Roberts

Education Coordinator
Quodesia Johnson

Education and Outreach Assistant
Claire Potter

Administration and Finance

Accounting Manager
Tameka Flournoy

Payroll and Benefits Manager
Ashli Mathis

Accounts Payable Coordinator
Kenneth Fogle

Production and Technical Staff

Production Coordinator
Jeri Shaffer

Facility Manager, Karayanis Rehearsal Production Center
Mark Wagenhurst

Stage Managers
Holly Albers
Lisa Marie Lange
Bethany Ann Morales

Angela Turner
Daniel Jokalski

Assistant Stage Managers
Eric Nathan Brady
Katy Reeves
Miranda Wilson

Assistant Stage Manager Intern
Caitlin Stoddard

Transportation Services
Edward Pratt, Jr.

Orchestra and Chorus


Guest Conductor and Guest Concertmaster
Peter Manning

Orchestra Personnel Manager
Brad Wagner

Orchestra Librarian
Shannon Highland

Chorus and Chorus Master
Alexander Rom

Music Director Emeritus
Graeme Jenkins

Design Staff

Lighting Director
Krista Billings

Assistant Lighting Director
Jason Lynch

Properties Designer & Costume Design Consultant
Tommy Bourgeois

Wig and Make-up Designer
Stephanie Williams

Assistant to Mr. Zimmerman
Alexandra O’Reilly

Stage and Shop Operations

Production Carpenter
Pat Spencer

Production Electrician
Paris Gutierrez

Production Property Master
David King Boyd

Head Flyman
Glenn B. Boyd

Glenn Geaslin
Anthony Woodard

David Wright
Cliff Chambers

Dean Horan
Carol Maguire
John Shelton
Edward Ruiz
Kenneth Winston
Shombrae Winston

Jason Chamlee

Robert Holman

Wardrobe Mistress
Ginger Boyd

Assistant Wardrobe Mistress
Kandra Robertson

Costume Shop Manager
Janet Powell

Assistant Costume Shop Manager/Costume Construction
Suzanne Dunkelberg

Crafts Artisan
Megan Diamond

Matt Nunn
Patty Bessolo

Traci Hutton
Rosa Serrano
Nancy Steward
Georgia Wagenhurst
Brooke Wilkerson


Travis Wolff, LLP

Legal Counsel
Haynes and Boone, LLP

Photo of Ms. Paiement: Roger Steen
Photos of Mr. Derrer, Ms. Calvin, and Mr. Field: Luke McKenzie
All other photos: Karen Almond